Skip to content


Colorado Parks & Recreation Association Awards

The Colorado Parks & Recreation Association Awards Program is designed to recognize and celebrate the individuals and organizations that contribute to the success and value of parks and recreation in the state of Colorado.  Designed to bring attention to its recipients, the awards program highlights the successes of association members and community champions.  The sharing of new and creative programs is an additional benefit of involvement in the awards program.

Excellence in parks and recreation is visible in many places.  We encourage you to take notice of the parks and recreation programs, professionals and community champions that deserve recognition by nominating them for an award!

Apply via the links below. The deadline to submit is Monday, July 25, 2022.

Park and Recreation Community Champion Award preview

Columbine Awards

Design - preview

Innovation preview



Professional Service Awards

Fellow Award preview

 Outstanding New Professional - preview


Award Committee Decisions
Nominations will be collected by the CPRA office, compiled and then reviewed by the CPRA Awards Committee.  Only complete nominations will be considered.  The Awards Committee reserves the right to relocate a nomination to a more appropriate category without notifying the nominee and may give awards if nominations are deemed appropriate.  An award recipient in every category is not required nor guaranteed.  Committee decisions are final.

awards flyer